Region 10 Tribal Program

EPA Region 10 serves 271 federally recognized tribes in Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington. We're committed to helping tribes strengthen their ability to manage environmental programs, and ensuring tribes have a voice in decisions that affect their land, air and water.

On this page:

Regional Tribal Operations Committee (RTOC)

The RTOC is a partnership between EPA Region 10 and elected Tribal representatives. Funding for the RTOC is provided under a grant/cooperative agreement from EPA Region 10.

Indian Environmental General Assistance Program (GAP)

GAP is guided by the Guidance on the Award and Management of General Assistance Agreements for Tribes and Intertribal Consortia.

Clean Water Act Tribal Grants

Tribal Consultation Procedures for Region 10

Under EPA's Policy on Consultation and Coordination with Indian Tribes, EPA consults on a government‐to‐government basis with federally recognized tribes.

Questions? Contact John Herbst (, Consultation Coordinator, 206-553-2116.