John Bel Edwards GOVERNOR



CHUCK CARR BROWN, PH.D. SECRETARY

State of Louisiana department of environmental quality office of the secretary

Mr. Ron Curry, Administrator US EPA, Region 6 (6-RA) 1445 Ross Avenue, Suite 1200 Dallas, Texas 75202

RE: State of Louisiana
Recommendations for Area Designations
2015 Ozone National Ambient Air Quality Standards (NAAQS)

Dear Mr. Curry:

In accordance with Section 107(d) of the Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990 and as the duly appointed representative of the Governor of Louisiana, I am pleased to submit designation recommendations for the 2015 Ozone NAAQS, which were published on October 26, 2015 (80 FR 65292). These designation recommendations are based on a review of the quality-assured ozone monitoring data for the period 2013-2015.

The recommended designations are outlined in the attached document. These designations are in the format of the Louisiana Air Quality Control Regions as set forth in 40 CFR 81.319.

We look forward to working closely with your staff over the next year on EPA's issuance of the final 2015 Ozone NAAQS designations. If you have any questions, please contact Mr. Donald Trahan, Administrator of the Air Permits Division, at (225) 219-3181.

Sincerely,

r/r(1

Chuck Carr Brown, Ph.D. Secretary

Apt. 29, 2016

C: Mark Hansen, Associate Director of Air Programs, EPA Region 6 Guy Donaldson, Chief Air Planning Section, EPA Region 6

Attachment

State of Louisiana 2015 Ozone Designation Recommendations

AQCR 019 Monroe-El Dorado Interstate

Designated Area

- Caldwell Parish
- Catahoula Parish
- Concordia Parish
- East Carroll Parish
- Franklin Parish
- Grant Parish
- La Salle Parish
- Madison Parish
- Morehouse Parish
- Ouachita Parish
- Richland Parish
- Tensas Parish
- Union Parish
- West Carroll Parish

Recommended Designation

Unclassifiable/Attainment Unclassifiable/Attainment

AQCR 022 Shreveport-Texarkana-Tyler Interstate

Designated Area

- Avoyelles Parish
- Bienville Parish
- Bossier Parish
- Caddo Parish
- Claiborne Parish
- DeSoto Parish
- Jackson Parish
- Lincoln Parish
- Natchitoches Parish
- Rapides Parish
- Red River Parish
- Sabine Parish
- Vernon Parish
- Webster Parish
- Winn Parish

Recommended Designation Unclassifiable/Attainment Unclassifiable/Attainment

Mr. Ron Curry Page 3

AQCR 106 S. Louisiana-S.E. Texas Interstate

Designated Area

- Acadia Parish
- Allen Parish .
- **Ascension Parish** .
- Assumption Parish •
- **Beauregard Parish** •
- Calcasieu Parish •
- **Cameron Parish** •
- **East Baton Rouge Parish** •
- East Feliciana Parish .
- **Evangeline Parish** •
- Iberia Parish •
- **Iberville Parish** .
- Jefferson Davis Parish •
- Jefferson Parish .
- Lafavette Parish •
- Lafourche Parish •
- **Livingston Parish** •
- **Orleans Parish** •
- **Plaquemines** Parish •
- **Pointe Coupee Parish** •
- St. Bernard Parish .
- St. Charles Parish .
- St. Helena Parish .
- St. James Parish •
- St. John the Baptist Parish •
- St. Landry Parish •
- St. Martin Parish .
- St. Mary Parish •
- St. Tammany Parish •
- Tangipahoa Parish •
- **Terrebonne** Parish .
- Vermilion Parish •
- Washington Parish •
- West Baton Rouge Parish
- West Feliciana Parish .

Recommended Designation Unclassifiable/Attainment Unclassifiable/Attainment Nonattainment

Unclassifiable/Attainment Unclassifiable/Attainment Unclassifiable/Attainment Unclassifiable/Attainment Nonattainment

Unclassifiable/Attainment Unclassifiable/Attainment Unclassifiable/Attainment Nonattainment

Unclassifiable/Attainment Unclassifiable/Attainment Unclassifiable/Attainment Unclassifiable/Attainment Nonattainment

Unclassifiable/Attainment Unclassifiable/Attainment

Nonattainment

Unclassifiable/Attainment