NATIONAL ENVIRONMENTAL JUSTICE ADVISORY COUNCIL List of Members March 2016

DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER

Matthew Tejada

Director

Office of Environmental Justice U.S. Environmental Protection Agency 1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW (MC-2201A)

Washington, D.C. 20460 Phone: (202) 564-8047 Fax: (202) 501-0936

E-mail: tejada.matthew@epa.gov

CHAIR

Margaret J. May

Executive Director

Ivanhoe Neighborhood Council

Kansas City, Missouri

VICE-CHAIR

Javier Francisco Torres (see Vice-Chair above)

Technical Assistance Manager

Border Environment Cooperation Commission (BECC)

El Paso, Texas

OTHER MEMBERS

ACADEMIA (6)

Charles Chase

Professor, Landscape Architecture and Planning University of Colorado-Boulder Boulder, Colorado

Mike Ellerbrock

Professor of Environmental Economics/Ethics Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University Blacksburg, Virginia

Fatemeh Shafiei

Chair and Associate Professor of Political Science Spelman College Atlanta, Georgia

Nicky Sheats

Director, Center for the Urban Environment Thomas Edison State College Trenton, New Jersey

Sacoby Wilson

Director, Community Engagement, Environmental Justice and Health Initiative Maryland Institute of Applied Environmental Health College Park, Maryland

Beverly Wright

Executive Director Deep South Center for Environmental Justice Dillard University New Orleans, Louisiana

COMMUNITY-BASED ORGANIZATIONS (6)

Teri E. Blanton

Kentuckians for the Commonwealth Berea, Kentucky

Cynthia Kim Len Rezentes

President Mohala I Ka Wai Waianae, Hawaii

Cheryl Johnson

Executive Director People for Community Recovery (PCR) Chicago, Illinois

Richard Moore

Co-Founder/Co-Coordinator Los Jardines Institute Albuquerque, New Mexico

Margaret May (see Chair above)

Horace Strand

Director

Chester Environmental Partnership Chester, Pennsylvania NEJAC Executive Council List of Members September 2015 Page 2 of 2

NONGOVERNMENTAL ENVIRONMENTAL GROUPS (7)

Kerry Doi

President and CEO Pacific Asian Consortium in Empowerment (PACE) Los Angeles, California

Ellen Drew

Regional Manager Rural Communities Assistance Corporation Las Vegas, New Mexico

Savonala 'Savi' Horne

Executive Director Land Loss Prevention Project Durham, North Carolina

Vernice Miller-Travis

Vice Chair Maryland State Commission on Environmental Justice and Sustainable Communities Bowie, Maryland

Javier Francisco Torres (see Vice-Chair above)

Jill Heaps

Waterkeeper Choose Clean Water Coalition Anapolis, Maryland

Hermila "Mily" Trevino-Sauceda

President Alianza Nacional de Campesinas Thousand Palms, California

INDUSTRY/BUSINESS (2)

Deidre Sanders

Environmental Justice Program Manager Pacific Gas & Electric San Francisco, California

Kimberly Teehee

Vice President of Special Projects Cherokee Nation Businesses Catoosa, Oklahoma

TRIBAL/INDIGENOUS GOVERNMENTS AND ORGANIZATIONS (3)

Rosalvn LaPier

Environmental Historian Piegan Institute Missoula, Montana

Kelly C. Wright

Environmental Waste Management Program Manager Shoshone-Bannock Tribes Chubbock, Idaho

Lisa Finley-DeVille

Mandan, Hidatsa, and Arikara (MHA) Nation Tomorrow Mandaree, North Dakota

STATE/LOCAL GOVERNMENTS (4)

Edith Pestana

Administrator, Environmental Justice Program Office of the Commissioner Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection Hartford, Connecticut

Paul Shoemaker

Associate Director Boston Public Health Commission Boston, Massachusetts

Melissa McGee-Collier

Director, Office of Community Engagement Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality Jackson, Mississippi

Dennis Randolph

Director of Public Works City of Grandview, Missouri