Contacts in the Office of Pesticide Programs, Registration Division

The Registration Division (RD) is responsible for conventional chemical product registrations, amendments, registrations, tolerances, experimental use permits, and emergency exemptions for conventional chemical pesticides.

On this page:

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility

Immediate Office

Mike Goodis  703-308-8157 Division Director
Dan Rosenblatt 703-308-9366 Deputy Director
Meredith Laws 703-308-7038 Acting Deputy Director
Stephen Schaible 703-308-9362 Conventional Chemical PRIA
Sherada Hobgood 703-308-8893 Ombudsperson (general)

Top of Page

Invertebrate-Vertebrate Branch 1

Insecticides, insect repellents, pyrethroids, fipronil 

Vacant     Branch Chief
Kable (Bo) Davis 703-306-0415 PM Team 3
Kable (Bo) Davis 703-306-0415 PM Team 4 (Acting)
Jennifer Saunders 703-347-0156 Senior Entomologist 

Top of Page

Invertebrate-Vertebrate Branch 2

Insecticides, insect growth regulators, OPs, Carbamates

Deborah McCall 703-605-0717 Branch Chief
Richard Gebken 703-305-6701 PM Team 10
Michael Walsh 703-308-2972 PM Team 11
Debra Rate 703-306-0309 Senior Regulatory Specialist

Top of Page

Invertebrate-Vertebrate Branch 3

Insecticides, structural fumigants, rodenticides, wildlife control products (including contraceptives)

Vacant     Branch Chief
Venus Eagle 703-308-8045 PM Team 1
Mark Suarez 703-305-0120 PM Team 7
Bill Jacobs 703-305-6406 Senior Biologist

Top of Page

Fungicide Branch

Fungicides, nematicides, fumigants, plant growth regulators

Cynthia Giles-Parker 703-305-7740 Branch Chief
Hope Johnson 703-305-5410 PM Team 21
Tony Kish 703-308-9443 PM Team 22
Heather Garvie 703-308-0034 Senior Regulatory Specialist

Top of Page

Herbicide Branch

Herbicides (including phenoxys, aquatics, desiccants and defoliants)

Dan Kenny 703-305-7546 Branch Chief
Kathryn Montague 703-305-1243 PM Team 23
Reuben Baris 703-305-7356 PM Team 25
Terri Stowe 703-305-6117 Senior Regulatory Specialist

Top of Page

Fungicide Herbicide Branch

Fungicides and herbicides

Rachel Holloman 703-305-7193 Branch Chief
Shaja Joyner 703-308-3194 PM Team 20
Erik Kraft 703-308-9358 PM Team 24 (Acting)
Lisa Pahel 703-347-0459 Child-Resistant Packaging (CRP)

Top of Page

Minor Use and Emergency Response Branch

Marion Johnson 703-305-6788 Branch Chief
Tawanda Maignan 703-308-8050 Emergency Response Team Leader;
Section 18s and 24(c)s
Marion Johnson 703-305-6788 Minor Use Team Leader;
IR-4 liaison, minor use policy

Top of Page

Chemistry, Inerts and Toxicology Assessment Branch

PV Shah 703-308-1846 Branch Chief
John Redden 703-305-1969 Branch Senior Scientist
Shyam Mathur 703-308-9374 Product Chemistry Team Leader;
review of product chemistry data
Masih Hashim 703-308-6551 Acute Toxicity Team Leader;
review of acute toxicity studies
for formulated products and
review of precautionary labeling
Kerry Leifer 703-308-8811 Inert Team Leader; Inert
ingredient clearance requests
Mark Dow 703-305-5533 Senior Biologist
Akiva Abramovitch 703-308-8328 Senior Chemist

Top of Page