Pesticide Program Dialogue Committee: Pollinator Protection Plan Metrics Workgroup

On this page:

Next Meetings

  • January 18, 2017 2:00 pm – 3:30 pm EST; call-in

Previous Meetings


The workgroup is charged with developing: 1) recommendations for how to evaluate/measure the effectiveness of state- and tribal-recognized pollinator protection plans at the national level; and, 2) a strategy to communicate that effectiveness to the public (defined broadly).  The workgroup’s goal is to make final recommendations to the full PPDC by fall of 2017.

Workgroup members

  • Ray Brinkmeyer, DOW AgroSciences
  • Mary Clock-Rust, EPA Office of Pesticide Programs
  • Dee Colby, EPA Office of Pesticide Programs
  • Michel Colopy, Pollinator Stewardship Council, Inc.
  • Steven Coy, Coy Bee Company
  • Richard Crespin, CollaborateUP
  • Mark Dykes, Apiary Inspectors of America
  • David Epstein, USDA
  • Jim Fredericks, NPMA
  • Nichelle Harriott, Beyond Pesticides
  • Tim Hatten, University of Idaho and Invertebrate Ecology Inc.
  • Aaron Hobbs, Responsible Industry for a Sound Environment (RISE)
  • Dudley Hoskins, NASDA
  • Rose Kachadoorian, Oregon Department of Agriculture
  • Jeanette Klopchin, Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
  • Meredith Laws, EPA Office of Pesticide Programs
  • Jim Lyons, USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
  • Jayme Mestes, Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe
  • Tom Moriarty, EPA Office of Pesticide Programs
  • Don Parker, National Cotton Council
  • Peg Perreault, EPA Region 8
  • Caydee Savinelli, Syngenta
  • Julie Shapiro, Keystone Policy Center
  • Robin Shepard, North Central Cooperative Extension Association
  • Tom Steeger, EPA Office of Pesticide Programs
  • Tim Tucker, beekeepers associated with the American Beekeeping Federation
  • Al Summers, CO Professional Beekeepers Association
  • Tom Van Arsdall, Pollinator Partnership
  • Andy Whittington, Mississippi Farm Bureau

EPA Workgroup Leadership

  • Mike Goodis, Acting Director, Registration Division, Office of Pesticide Programs - Lead
  • Marietta Echeverria, Chief, Invertebrate & Vertebrate Branch 1, Registration Division, Office of Pesticide Programs - Co-Lead

For more information, contact Dee Colby (

Top of Page