CAA Permitting in Maine

EPA's New England Region (Region 1) serves Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont and 10 Tribal Nations

Agency Name Maine Department of Environmental Protection
Maine Air Permits Program
Responsible Area State of Maine
Agency Office Bureau of Air Quality Exit
Maine Department of Environmental Protection
17 State House Station (mailing address)
28 Tyson Drive (physical address)
Augusta, Maine 04333-0017
Responsibilities Issues permits state-wide. Permits include permits for minor sources, major source PSD and nonattainment permitting and Title V operating permits.
Contacts Eric Kennedy (
Quick Links Title V Permits for Maine Exit

New Source Review (NSR)/Prevention of Significant Deterioration (PSD) Permits for Maine Exit